Brigadeiro

“Brigadeiro” is a very popular candy in Brazil. It’s named after the Brigadeiro Eduardo Gomes and was created in the 1940s.

My first experience with a recipe of “brigadeiros” was a total disaster and I told myself I would never do that again. Until one day, when I tasted some “brigadeiros” that made me question my decision. They were delicious, the taste, the texture, yummy. Needless to say, I repeated the recipe and this time it came out perfect!brigadeiroI should have known that one should never say never…..

1 can of sweetened condensed milk

1 chocolat bar

1 tbsp of butter

granulated chocolate (to decorate)

In a pan pour the condensed milk, a tablespoon of butter and a chocolate bar broken into pieces, heating the mixture in low heat. Stir constantly until obtain a smooth, sticky texture. Remove from heat and let it cool.

The next day, grease your hands with a little oil and make small balls using the mixture made the previous day. Pass by the chocolate sprinkles and put them in molds.

 
 Bon appétit!!

8 thoughts on “Brigadeiro

  1. Juraaaaaaaa =D
    Aconteceu-me exactamente o mesmo a única vez que tentei fazer brigadeiros… Animaste-me agora e talvez um destes dias meaventure novamente =D

  2. Tinha que ser sobre comida…🙂 Estes Lebreiros não perdoam!
    So não percebo porque tinha que ser em inglês… mas pronto!🙂

Leave a Reply

