The recipe to change a life

“Paul Child: what is it you really like to do?
Julia Child: Eat!
Paul Child: I now, I now…. and you are so good at it.
Julia Child: I am, I’m growing in front of you.”

There’s a lot of movies about food, like Chocolate, Estômago, Like water for chocolate…etc, etc… but I dare to say that Julie&Julia is my favorite.

Why? Because if someone had asked me the same question that Paul Child  did to Julia I would have answered the same!! I love to eat, without a doubt and like Julie I’m still looking for my true path.

Is there a recipe to change a life?

Have you find yours?

I’m still looking for my own (maybe this year I’ll get closer to get it) but in the meantime I’ll review this delightful movie.

Happy 2011

and Bon appetit!!!

3 thoughts on “The recipe to change a life

  1. Acho que de certo modo já deves ter encontrado essa receita… Estou a lembrar-me do título do teu post anterior, uma excelente metáfora para a vida.

    Espero que os teus desejos se concretizem!

    beijos e bom ano

Leave a Reply

